Dose of Don: Entry Two

Okay, okay, I know what you’re thinking: where’s the  next installment of Dose of Don?! I mean, it’s not enough that in my two blog posts since DD: E1 I quoted the brilliant Donald Miller. Nope, it’s not enough because you want more!! Well let me tell you something: I’m going to give you more!

So without further ado…it’s short, sweet, and to the point. Dose of Don: Entry Two.

****

[On the death of his uncle]:

“My uncle told a good story with his life, but I think there was such a sadness at his funeral because his story wasn’t finished. If you aren’t telling a good story, nobody thinks you died too soon; they just think you died. But my uncle died too soon” (Miller 38).

Leave a Reply

