Dose of Don: Entry Three

I’ve never walked out of a meaningless movie thinking all movies are meaningless. I only thought the movie I walked out on was meaningless. I wonder, then, if when people say life is meaningless, what they really mean is their lives are meaningless. I wonder if they’ve chosen to believe their whole existence is unremarkable, and are projecting their dreary life on the rest of us (Miller 59-60).

************

I don’t think I know anyone who would call their life meaningless. I know that I’ve encountered these people before, but that was in high school and maybe a little in university. I think that as we age things happen that allow us to re-examine how we feel about life. I believe that relationship brings meaning to life. Everything else that we have in this life is going to fade away. Our beauty will fade, our job might be compromised…but relationships are the only things that will last, as long as you invest in them.

Leave a Reply

