Conversations with Friends

A trip back to my hometown. A reunion with my friends. I love my friends.

Here’s a small selection of the conversations that ensued:

Me: Wow! You’re all teachers. I’m sitting in a room with five teachers! And you’re all my friends. How did this happen?

Jess E: I know, it’s lame isn’t it? We’re so cheesy.

Sarah: Well can we give you a lesson while we’re all here?

Me: Yeah! Teach me something!

Sarah: How about adjectives?

Me: Not adjectives. I know adjectives. I studied them in school.

Andrew: How about “Oral communication with guys?” Step One: open mouth and talk.

The heart of a “Living With My Parents” Discussion

Andrew: I’m not a real teacher.

Me: I sell shoes.

Andrew: I’m getting married and I don’t have a job.

Me: My birthday is in less than 2 weeks. I never thought I’d be 27 and live with my parents.

Andrew: I never thought I’d be 28 and live with my fiance’s parents.

“Oral Communication with Guys” Revisited

Andrew: I double-do-dog-dare you to go back in there and talk to him.

Me: You’re right. I should. And if it doesn’t work out, there are plenty more Best Buys in the city.

Andrew: There you go! Glass half-full. There are plenty more fish in the sea.

Me: Uh, no. What I meant was, if I make a fool out of myself I’ll just go shopping at another Best Buy.

One thought on “Conversations with Friends

Leave a Reply

