Leaving on a Jet Plane

Lesson learned: if you want to get a lot of hits on your blog, just write about dating.

Thanks for reading! And thanks to my friend Kylagh who posted a link on her Facebook page. Great feedback! I like being interactive. Let’s do this more often.

In a little over an hour I’m heading to the airport. I can’t believe this day has come! I’ve nearly reached my 3 month mark in Thailand, which means it’s time to leave the country. (I’m on a 3 month single entry visa). I’ll fly to Phuket for a beach holiday with some friends from Hong Kong that I met during my exchange year in Germany. After that I’m going to Singapore to visit Kathleen and renew my visa. Hope everything goes smoothly because I only gave myself a couple of days for the process!

I’m excited for a vacation but I’ll miss the community with my friends here in Bangkok. I’m so thankful for my community! Wow. I’m blessed.

IMG_1401

Thursday nights is one of my favourite night’s of the week. I gather with some ladies from church at a really hip art gallery/apartment for food and fellowship.

IMG_1445beauty

Below is my friend Dawn. Dawn is leaving in the next few days to do a Discipleship Training School with YWAM (Youth with a Mission). She’s headed to Montana for 3 months and then on outreach somewhere in Asia for another 3 months. I’ll be back in Canada by the time she comes home to Thailand. Had to say goodbye last night. That was my first goodbye (the thing about Bangkok is that there are a LOT of goodbyes!) I’m going to miss her!

IMG_1469

Well, it’s time to go. Looking forward to some quiet moments of reflection during my holiday. So far this experience has been even more wilder and amazing than I could have imagined. So glad I got on that plane…

IMG_1415

Leave a Reply

