Under Construction

Much like my life, this blog is currently under construction.

I thought that when I moved out I could maintain the title of the blog, because even if I don’t live with my parents anymore, sometimes it feels like I’m not moving forward.

However, that’s not the kind of attitude that I want to have as I navigate through this season. That’s why things keep changing (layout, header, tagline, etc.) on “Living with my Parents” as I figure out what my “brand” is. I have lots of thoughts, but for now, I’ll keep the title and change the attitude.

A few weeks ago I found a quotation from Oswald Chambers that describes perfectly how I feel about letting go of the past (as in the negativity and self-pity I possessed when I lived with my parents) and moving forward.

“Let the past sleep, but let it sleep on the bosom of Christ, and go out into the irresistible future with Him.”

Oh yeah, with the recent engagement of my roommate, it is very probable that come January I will be living with my parents once again. Look for an attitude shift in the upcoming edition.

And after that? I’m hoping that “Living with my Parents Goes to Thailand” will make a comeback.

Time will tell.

2 thoughts on “Under Construction

  1. My blog has gone through several changes over the past couple of months and it’s quite an easy job if you don’t stress too much about it. A suggestion is to google things that you have into consideration for your blog. I usually try to work on keeping it simple and making it easier for my readers to shift from post to post and page to page. Many bloggers focus on the content, some on the layout and some on selling their products. It depends what you’re looking for. But regardless of what that is, I’m sure you will accomplish it with time and patience. Best of luck and feel free to grab some ideas from my blog and contact me at anytime.

Leave a Reply

