Retail Therapy

Know what I’m thankful for?

I’m thankful that I really love my coworkers.

Even if I’m not exactly in a place I want to be right now, I’m happy that I work with a great group of women with whom I can laugh, act goofy, and share pieces of my life.

I’m thankful that despite my daily mental breakdowns, I can go to work and cheer up in an instant, simply because of the people that I’m with.

That is a blessing that I don’t take lightly.

At the end of the day, I love to be with people. And if that means I’m selling clothes instead of doing a thousand other things that my prideful attitude says is “better”, then so be it.

Leave a Reply

